she’s a ramblin’ wreck from georgia tech

Yesterday @bethanyswinford graduated from georgia tech and she did it in 4 years!  It’s hard to express how proud I am of her.  Bethy overcame several big obstracles during her career at GT.  She showed a lot our heart — determination and strength of character.  Below is a portion of a note I wrote her:

But I didn’t know the measure
of your relentlessness to achieve
grit and determination
your never-ending desire
or the size of your heart

I’m so proud of you
for not quitting
and showing me more
than I ever dreamed
your toughness and sensitivity
for being YOU!

Congratulations Bethany!!!!!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

